Testimonials & Reviews

Robert J Cornell, MD, PA

Urologist located in Houston, TX

4.96/5 Star Rating
68 total reviews

Dr. Robert J Cornell always appreciates feedback from his valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 68 reviews with an average rating of 4.96 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about Dr. Robert Cornell below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

Dean H.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 03/24/20
I had consultation with Dr. Clavell, and he was very informative. I am looking forward to seeing him again.
Clarence S.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 01/28/20
He listened to what I had to say, gave me good feedback, and answered all my questions. I learned about him on magic 102, and I feel he is doing a great service in the black community, and saving lives
Robert C.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 11/07/19
Dr. Cornell has been more helpful in one day than in the twelve years I have been to many other urologist dealing with prostate cancer and the symptoms it comes with. I have been told many times that there wasn’t a treatment for the leakage. Today I have hope and faith that Dr. Cornell knows what he is talking about and can back up his statement.
Mike E.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 11/06/19
Great guy
E H.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 10/29/19
Over the two years I've been a patient, I've been treated with dignity and respect and my sex life has increased dramatically.
Daniel W.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 09/11/19
Very efficient and professional
Brandon S.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 08/01/19
It was excellent and very informative
FRANCISCO M.
4/5 Star Rating
Submitted 06/26/19
Had a good experience. Got well informed with how the procedure are done. Great people helping you on what you are getting done. Would recommend to others to get the surgery done here. Thank you all.
Matthew B.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 06/18/19
Sincere, engaging, compassionate, thoughtful and a skilled listener. Able to present options in a clear and concise manner. An excellent experience throughout.
Michael W.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 05/28/19
I went in for an initial consultation and I was treated with respect and courtesy. My appointment was on time and the doctor was prompt and fully answered all my questions and address my concerns.
Grady L.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 04/17/19
Six years ago I lost my intimacy when I had my prostate removed due to cancer. Thanks to Doctor Cornell I had it restore when he put a implant in. He also started me on testosterone therapy which has worked out wonderful. More energy and less stomach fat.Not only is a great doctor but he also talks to you like a great friend.
Jonathan H.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 03/03/19
Very personable,knowledgeable!
Mary D.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 02/18/19
Six years ago I consulted Dr. Cornell at the suggestion of my internist to find relief painful problems as a result of another urologists botched up surgery to correct constant uti’s with an even more botched installation of mesh. I spent 6 yrs of misery and pain and constant uti’s before telling my internist that I couldn’t take it anymore and that I had quit going to the urologist because convinced me that I was hypochondriac. My internist suggested Dr. Cornell. He said he was young but very good and conservative and very much respected by his peers in his field and he thought he could help me. I went to Dr. Cornell and found him to be everything my internist had predicted. It has been 6 years since he operated on me to correct all the problems the first surgeon caused including s hole in my urethra caused by my first surgeon. I can’t say enough good things about Dr. Cornell and the way he turned my life around and he did all while being kind and patient. He gets my highest recommendation.
Michael G.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 02/15/19
First visit to Dr. Cornell office, the front desk staff is very friendly and professional. The doctors takes the time to discuss all issues and concerns and communicate in plain English and not with medical terms that hard to understand at times. Would recommend to family and friends.
Ed T.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 12/27/18
Very professional everyone helpful and very pleasant. My first visit but first impression were more than what I expected. A great Doctor office.
Charles M.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 10/22/18
I highly recommend Dr. Cornell. From the first visit through my surgery he was informative, caring, and his humor put my wife and I at ease. I was very pleased with his professionalism. Thank you for giving us the intimacy and closeness back in our marriage !
James S.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 09/26/18
First time I've ever been to a urologist. It was a different experience. Bit a great Dr. Very nice man.
Steve N.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 09/22/18
Besides exhibiting incredible technical knowledge, he also has the ability to demonstrate compassion as well as understanding. I cannot say enough about this man as a person and as a doctor. Dr Cornell is a class act! Thank you sir for what you have done for me.
Robert W.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 09/18/18
The staff and Dr Cornell are extremely professional. They make the patient feel very comfortable under the extenuating circumstances for the visit. Highly recommend!
Shawn F.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 08/24/18
Dr.Cornell prActiCes whAt hE prEacHes ,aTtEntiVe aNd pAssiOnaTe abOut helPing yOu tO obTaiN "a gOod eqUaliTy oF liFe" i aPpreCiaTe aNd rEspEct hIs frAnkNess...........thAnks! DOC!