Do you find our website to be helpful?
Yes   No

Testimonials & Reviews

Robert J Cornell, MD, PA

Urologist located in Houston, TX

44 total reviews

Dr. Robert J Cornell always appreciates feedback from his valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 44 reviews with an average rating of 4.95 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about Dr. Robert Cornell below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

R.L. G.
Submitted 09/24/20
Dr.Cornell & his team has been excellent since the very beging late 8/17 this is my second surgery from BPK & it went excellent as all was allways I am now home Feeling like a new Man I am thank for him A & his Team I would Highly Recomend Him & His team From Dr. Robert Cornell to Monica L.& His Nurse Monica Truly & amazing Highly Caring ausum Team
Larry L.
Submitted 09/23/20
Dr Cornell and staff were very attentive and never discounted my concerns
Paul C.
Submitted 09/23/20
Office experience was great! Didn’t feel rushed and the staff was very knowledgeable, lots of questions and they spent time with knowledgeable feedback with great options to consider. This was my 2nd opinion and I’m really happy I choose Dr Cornell.
Jon T.
Submitted 09/15/20
I began working with Dr. Cornell and his excellent staff after first having a difficult and disappointing experience with another urologist. What a difference ! I went from being treated something akin to livestock to one the very best of care and service I could have ever hoped for. Not only is he truly a good guy, based upon my personal experience, he is an excellent surgeon and aftercare doctor. My wife and I traveled over 500 miles (one way) to see Dr. Cornell. I would do it again in a heartbeat. In fact, I’m going for my final check up within the week. I’m a 63 year old man who has a “life a again” because of Dr. Cornell’s skills and expertise, and it’s the greatest thing ever. His staff couldn’t be any more helpful, nor any more kind. Best decision I ever made. Thank you all many times over.
John-Paul S.
Submitted 08/12/20
Great experience. Doctor and staff are personable. Highly recommended.
Don H.
Submitted 08/12/20
Don and I want to thank you for the excellent care and kindness you gave Don during his recent surgery. With your knowledge and expertise, you performed a miracle on him that no other physician would have been able to perform. Don is so much better than he was before surgery and so much happier. He is finally dry after 20 years and much more confident and comfortable now due to your skill. The results are so much better than we expected. We couldn't imagine a more perfect result. Thank you and God bless you for your excellent skill, caring and generosity.
Jerry G.
Submitted 08/11/20
I really liked Dr Cornell. He took his and answered all of our questions. 5 stars
Pedroza S.
Submitted 08/07/20
Great visit with my new urologist. Very satisfied with his professionalism and evaluation of my condition and his plan for my treatment. I have complete trust in him and their staff.
Kevin R.
Submitted 08/06/20
Dr. Clavell performed a successful procedure called Rezum. My bladder is emptying completely and I am back !!!
Jason P.
Submitted 07/23/20
On time and very thorough. Great bedside manner.
Adrian A.
Submitted 07/10/20
Very comfortable and felt at ease
Dallas H.
Submitted 07/07/20
Quick and easy
Howard S.
Submitted 07/01/20
I came to dr.cornell by researching different urologists in the houston,tx area,because I was dealing with erectile dysfunction due to diabetes!!!!,made an appointment and talked with him about what I was experiencing cause my sex life wasnt over but I was about to give up until I talked with him!!,after discussing everything he was like penile implant would be best for you,didnt know much about so he went over everything about it,I decided right then to go for it!!!,tried everything else so why not,had the surgery done and it went well!!!,I'm very satisfied with the outcome and results!!!,ohhhh boyyyy!!!!!,I'm back,thank you dr.cornell!!!!,if your deciding to have implant surgery please give dr.cornell a call and get it done,you wont go wrong!!!
Sivareddy K.
Submitted 06/17/20
Everything is good
Jim C.
Submitted 06/12/20
Dr. Cornell and his team were professional, accommodating and helpful. Dr. Cornell was very thorough in his wanting to understand my symptoms, concerns and desired result. He presented a solid plan based on his experience.
Juan R.
Submitted 05/06/20
Great staff and DR. Robert explains everything in detail.
Dean H.
Submitted 03/24/20
I had consultation with Dr. Clavell, and he was very informative. I am looking forward to seeing him again.
Clarence S.
Submitted 01/28/20
He listened to what I had to say, gave me good feedback, and answered all my questions. I learned about him on magic 102, and I feel he is doing a great service in the black community, and saving lives
Robert C.
Submitted 11/07/19
Dr. Cornell has been more helpful in one day than in the twelve years I have been to many other urologist dealing with prostate cancer and the symptoms it comes with. I have been told many times that there wasn’t a treatment for the leakage. Today I have hope and faith that Dr. Cornell knows what he is talking about and can back up his statement.
Mike E.
Submitted 11/06/19
Great guy