Robert J Cornell, MD, PA

Urologist located in Houston, TX

26 total reviews

Testimonials & Reviews

Dr. Robert J Cornell always appreciates feedback from his valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 26 reviews with an average rating of 4.96 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about Dr. Robert Cornell below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.
Robert C.
Submitted 11/07/19
Dr. Cornell has been more helpful in one day than in the twelve years I have been to many other urologist dealing with prostate cancer and the symptoms it comes with. I have been told many times that there wasn’t a treatment for the leakage. Today I have hope and faith that Dr. Cornell knows what he is talking about and can back up his statement.
Mike E.
Submitted 11/06/19
Great guy
E H.
Submitted 10/29/19
Over the two years I've been a patient, I've been treated with dignity and respect and my sex life has increased dramatically.
Daniel W.
Submitted 09/11/19
Very efficient and professional
Brandon S.
Submitted 08/01/19
It was excellent and very informative
FRANCISCO M.
Submitted 06/26/19
Had a good experience. Got well informed with how the procedure are done. Great people helping you on what you are getting done. Would recommend to others to get the surgery done here. Thank you all.
Matthew B.
Submitted 06/18/19
Sincere, engaging, compassionate, thoughtful and a skilled listener. Able to present options in a clear and concise manner. An excellent experience throughout.
Michael W.
Submitted 05/28/19
I went in for an initial consultation and I was treated with respect and courtesy. My appointment was on time and the doctor was prompt and fully answered all my questions and address my concerns.
Grady L.
Submitted 04/17/19
Six years ago I lost my intimacy when I had my prostate removed due to cancer. Thanks to Doctor Cornell I had it restore when he put a implant in. He also started me on testosterone therapy which has worked out wonderful. More energy and less stomach fat.Not only is a great doctor but he also talks to you like a great friend.
Jonathan H.
Submitted 03/03/19
Very personable,knowledgeable!
Mary D.
Submitted 02/18/19
Six years ago I consulted Dr. Cornell at the suggestion of my internist to find relief painful problems as a result of another urologists botched up surgery to correct constant uti’s with an even more botched installation of mesh. I spent 6 yrs of misery and pain and constant uti’s before telling my internist that I couldn’t take it anymore and that I had quit going to the urologist because convinced me that I was hypochondriac. My internist suggested Dr. Cornell. He said he was young but very good and conservative and very much respected by his peers in his field and he thought he could help me. I went to Dr. Cornell and found him to be everything my internist had predicted. It has been 6 years since he operated on me to correct all the problems the first surgeon caused including s hole in my urethra caused by my first surgeon. I can’t say enough good things about Dr. Cornell and the way he turned my life around and he did all while being kind and patient. He gets my highest recommendation.
Michael G.
Submitted 02/15/19
First visit to Dr. Cornell office, the front desk staff is very friendly and professional. The doctors takes the time to discuss all issues and concerns and communicate in plain English and not with medical terms that hard to understand at times. Would recommend to family and friends.
Ed T.
Submitted 12/27/18
Very professional everyone helpful and very pleasant. My first visit but first impression were more than what I expected. A great Doctor office.
Charles M.
Submitted 10/22/18
I highly recommend Dr. Cornell. From the first visit through my surgery he was informative, caring, and his humor put my wife and I at ease. I was very pleased with his professionalism. Thank you for giving us the intimacy and closeness back in our marriage !
James S.
Submitted 09/26/18
First time I've ever been to a urologist. It was a different experience. Bit a great Dr. Very nice man.
Steve N.
Submitted 09/22/18
Besides exhibiting incredible technical knowledge, he also has the ability to demonstrate compassion as well as understanding. I cannot say enough about this man as a person and as a doctor. Dr Cornell is a class act! Thank you sir for what you have done for me.
Robert W.
Submitted 09/18/18
The staff and Dr Cornell are extremely professional. They make the patient feel very comfortable under the extenuating circumstances for the visit. Highly recommend!
Shawn F.
Submitted 08/24/18
Dr.Cornell prActiCes whAt hE prEacHes ,aTtEntiVe aNd pAssiOnaTe abOut helPing yOu tO obTaiN "a gOod eqUaliTy oF liFe" i aPpreCiaTe aNd rEspEct hIs frAnkNess...........thAnks! DOC!
GIAROUD H.
Submitted 07/31/18
I was met with a very professional atmosphere from my entrance to my exit. The doctor was very knowledgeable and very detailed in his explanations
Larry C.
Submitted 07/25/18
I learnt from you more than I have then any other Urology I thank you I believe I made a good choice

Insurance

If you have any questions regarding insurance providers, please call our office.

AARP
Aetna
Blue Cross Blue Shield
Cigna
Humana
Medicare
Tricare
United Healthcare
Location
Robert Cornell, MD, PA
1315 St. Joseph Parkway, Suite 1700
Houston, TX 77002
Phone: 281-607-5212
Fax: (713) 654-4056
Office Hours

Get in touch

281-607-5212